skip to content

 

Elected Officers 2015-16

The ASSET officers hold a term of one year.  The officers are elected in July.  The current 2015-2016 officers are:

Kathleen Hedges, President, College of Professional Education, x2204 khedges@twu.edu 
Allison Rogers, Vice-President, Teaching & Learning with Technology, x3411, arogers8@twu.edu  
Sharon Masten, Recording Secretary, College of Professional Education, x2735, smasten@twu.edu  
Scott Martin, Events Secretary, Provost's Office, x3508, smartin4@twu.edu   
Jody Rodriguez, Publicity Secretary,  School of Management x2105, jrodriguez48@twu.edu 
Pat Zimmerer, Treasurer, Finance and Administration, x3504, pzimmerer@twu.edu  
Michele Kyle, Executive Board Member, University Advancement, X3862, mkyle@twu.edu

Members 2015-16

Ashton Brown, Admissions, x3605, abrown50@twu.edu
Carolyn Brown, Lifetime Member
Julie Brumbaugh, Financial Aid, x3105, jbrumbaugh@twu.edu  
Lori Cantrell, Procurement Services, x3545, lcantrell@twu.edu
Sam (Bo) Carter, Lifetime Member
Irma Castillo, Procurement Services, x3528, icastillo1@twu.edu  
Lucy Chapman, Lifetime Member
Donna Cooper, Library Sciences, x2603, dcooper3@twu.edu
Sherry Darby, Family Sciences, x2686, sdarby2@twu.edu
Janelle Davis, Kinesiology, x2714, jdavis10@twu.edu 
Sara Deines, Department of Public Safety, x2925, sdeines@twu.edu
Dominga Dominguez, Financial Aid, x3056, ddominguez@twu.edu
Jacque Endres, Woodcock Institute, x2466, jendres@twu.edu
Jane Erwin, Lifetime Member
Linda Fischer, Lifetime Member
Keith Fleming, Dance, x2094, kfleming@twu.edu
Myrna Flores, Human Resources, x3557, mflores@twu.edu
Judy Franz, College of Professional Education, x2734, jfranz@twu.edu  
Versinia Gooden, Provost's Office, x3301, vgooden@twu.edu  
Kim Grover-Haskin, Lifetime Member
Laurie Hammett, Lifetime Member
Susan Harper, Graduate School, x3087, sharperbisso@twu.edu
Kathleen Hedges, College of  Professional Education, x2204, khedges@twu.edu
Mary Honard, Teacher Education, x2241, mhonard@twu.edu
Cindy Howell, Teaching & Learning With Technology, x3445, chowell@twu.edu
Christopher Johnson, Chancellor's Office, x3206, cjohnson44@twu.edu
Michele Kyle, University Advancement, x3862 mkyle@twu.edu
Marge Landers, Lifetime Member
Penny Lewis, Dance, x2086, plewis@twu.edu
Ileana Lopez-Jiminez, School of Library Science & Information Studies, x2720, ilopezjimenez@twu.edu
Katherine Lozano, Office of Technology, x3276, klozano@twu.edu
Laurie Madden, Counseling Center, x3801, lmadden2@twu.edu
Brenda Mallory, School of Library & Information Studies, x2602, bmallory@twu.edu
Scott Martin, Senior Associate Provost's Office, x3805, smartin4@twu.edu  
Sharon Masten, College of Professional Education, x2735, smasten@twu.edu
Barbara Meriwether, Lifetime Member
Linda Mills, Lifetime Member
Carol Nelson, Lifetime Member
Gail Orlando, College of Arts & Sciences, Dean's Office, x3324, gorlando@twu.edu
Judy Pentecost, Conference Services, x2476, jpentecost@twu.edu
Sita Periathiruvadi, School of Library Library & Information Studies, x3776, speriathiruvadi@twu.edu
Teresa Pierce, Lifetime Member
Rhonda Reed, Teaching and Learning Technology, x3409, rreed3@twu.edu
Kathy Roberts, Provost's Office, x3304, kroberts2@twu.edu 
Jody Rodriguez, School of Management, x2105, jrodriguez48@twu.edu
Allison Rogers, Teaching and Learning Technology, x3411, arogers8@twu.edu
Shirley Saunders, Lifetime Member
Tesse Scott, Occupational Therapy, x2805, tscott@twu.edu
Holly Sparkman, Facilities Management, x3133, hsparkman@twu.edu
Christine Styers, Alumni Relations, x2586, cstyers@twu.edu 
Sandy Walker, enrollment Services, x3011, swalker10@twu.edu
Regina Webber, Office of Technology, x3268, rwebber@twu.edu
Virgina Wing, Chemistry, x2552, vwing@twu.edu
Beth Yelverton, Honors Program, x2337, eyelverton@twu.edu
Pat Zimmerer, Finance and Administration, x3504, pzimmerer@twu.edu

page updated 2/9/2016 5:05 PM

News

 ASSET Cookbook
ASSET Cookbook Display in the TWU Bookstore!!
The “TWU Cooks” Cookbook ($20.00) published by the Association of Service and Support Employees of Texas Woman's University (ASSET) proceeds are used to fund the Wilkes Berry Memorial Scholarship, the ASSET Scholarship, Professional Development Award, and ASSET hardship fund. The cookbook contains historic stories and photos of Texas Woman’s University and over 300 recipes.  Recipes have been contributed by the TWU community, everyone from former TWU presidents to friends of the university.   Get your copy by delivering an order form [pdf] and payment to any of the current ASSET officers or cookbooks can be mailed for a mere $3 shipping fee.  For additional information, please call 940-898-2202 and ask for Sharon or Kathleen.

Our thanks go out to all those that purchase the “TWU Cooks” and our many ASSET supporters.   

 going green