skip to content

Edible Car Contest 2012

14th Annual Edible Car Contest - 61 teams participated!
March 2, 2012

1st Place Winners - Team # 49, Bush Middle School – CFB ISD

ECC12 - 1st Place Team
Team Members: Max Matsushita, Hannah Hun, Jung Choi, Ava Castillo

 ECC 2012 1st Place Team Car

2nd Place Winners - Team # 11, Argyle Junior High School – Argyle ISD

ECC 2012 2nd Place Team
Team Members: Gracie Martin, Melisa Willis, Kaitlin Salisbury, Shealyn McNulty

ECC 2012 2nd Place Team Car

3rd Place Winners - Team # 45, Bush Middle School – CFB ISD

ECC 2012 3rd Place Team
Team Members: Alina Paik, Kelsey Nguyen, Sarah Parker, Rachel Parker

ECC 2012 3rd Place Team Car

"Most Unique Use of Materials" Winners - Team # 4, Alvarado Intermediate

ECC 2012 Most Unique Use of Materials Team
Team Members: Starr Finlay, AC Finlay, Amber Lopez, Christian Weatherman

ECC 2012 Most Unique Use of Materials Car

"Best Theme" Winners - Team # 33, Little Elm Education Center

ECC 2012 Best Theme Team
Team Members: Jordan Freeman, Jennifer Hernandez, Lesly Castro, Ailadi Garcia

ECC 2012 Best Theme Car

"Best Accessories" Winners - Team # 62, Denton High School

ECC 2012 Best Accessories Team
Team Members: Ariel Bailey, Felicity Wells, Kevin Ford, Nathan Place

ECC 2012 Best Accessories Car 


page updated 10/10/2016 10:22 AM

Upcoming CAS Events

TWU Drama presents Antigone
Performance dates: October 12-16
Visit TWU Drama to learn more and purchase tickets

The Hillary Doctrine: A lecture and reading discussion with book co-author Dr. Valerie M. Hudson
Wednesday, October 19th
CFO 204, TWU Denton
3:30-4:30 p.m. Reading discussion
7:00 p.m. Lecture followed by reception
Admission to this event is free. For more information or a copy of the reading,contact Global Connections at 940-898-2002 or

Carrie Adamson-Riefler: Figure Studies
Exhibition Dates: October 10-21
010 Gallery - Student Union